Award-winning Book The Paris Lawyer Now in Bookstores

Psychological suspense in Paris

“Everything in this book—the plot, the atmosphere, the characters, and the style—is perfectly mastered from beginning to end.” That’s how the press described Sylvie Granotier’s award-winning book The Paris Lawyer when it was first published, and now you can get it in trade paperback.

The action in this suspense novel takes place between Paris and a village in one of France’s remotest areas, La Creuse, where the beautiful countryside holds dark secrets. This gripping, powerful whodunit is about reconciliation with those we have lost. The main character witnessed her mother’s murder when she was just a child. Now, a rookie French lawyer who in the midst of investigating her first big case uncovers secrets about her mother’s disappearance many years before.

It’s a great book to experience France with both suspense and mystery, providing a meditation on the nature of love and whether we can ever escape the past and reinvent ourselves. This gives it a universal quality. It’s been well received as an e-book and our goal is to get it into the hands of more readers, so now you can get it in trade paperback and even hardback.

Praise for The Paris Lawyer
“Granotier has a knack for creating drama and atmospheric suspense. Fans of Elizabeth George and Ruth Rendell will eat this one up.” —Booklist

“A fast, intriguing read.” —RT Book Reviews

“Beautifully written and elegantly structured” —Edgar Award-winning novelist Thomas H. Cook

“Full of surprises and twists that will keep you reading late into the night.”—Cosmopolitan

“A suspense novel with an absolutely perfect atmosphere. The writing is subtle, racy, controlled. It is written with great art!” —RTL.be

“Everything in this book—the plot, the atmosphere, the characters, and the style—is perfectly mastered from beginning to end.” —L’Echo

The Paris Lawyer
by Sylvie Granotier; translated by Anne Trager—e-book, trade paperback, hardback—published by Le French Book—ISBN: 978-0-9853206-1-4 (epub)/978-0-985320-64-5 (Kindle)/ 978-1-939474-01-8 (trade paperback)/ 978-1-939474-68-1 (hardback)—First published in French (La Rigole du Diable, Editions Albin Michel, Paris)—Trade paperback release: May 15, 2014